School Board

The council or board of a public school works with the school community to achieve the best outcomes for students.

It plays an important role in contributing to good school governance so that school resources are used efficiently and community expectations and the school’s priorities reflect the needs of students.

The functions of councils/boards are covered by legislation and include both approval and advisory roles. Some of the matters councils/boards may make decisions on include fees and charges, book lists, sponsorship and dress codes. Councils/boards make these decisions with the Principal who ensures the decisions adhere to legislative and policy requirements. Principals also seek the advice of councils/boards so as to understand local community views.

Our board members are:


Lara Davis


Joanne Stewart-Magee

Toni Scharf

Nazia Islam


Jane Littlewood


Please head to the Department of Education website for more School board information.